E3 2018: PlayStation 4 vs Xbox One – TOP 7 Predictions of Biggest Gaming Event of This Year (LIVE STREAM)

441

E3 2018 is the 24th Electronic Entertainment Expo scheduled for June 12–14, 2018 in Los Angeles, California. Check out what Nexter.org knows so far. 

Sony’s PlayStation 4 predictions

Death Stranding

Created and developed by “Metal Gear” series creative lead Hideo Kojima and famous film director Guillermo del Toro., Death Stranding features Norman Reedus and Mads Mikkelsen.

The conference should reveal the details about the upcoming game – a first-person or third-person game, the genre, kind of the game (open world or linear).

Ghost of Tsushima

The trailer reveals some of the details of a new action-adventure video game, Ghost of Tsushima, developed by Sucker Punch Productions. This game developer is known by the series of games, titled Infamous, sold in 1 million copies during the first 9 days after the world-wide release.

The events take place in Tsushima, 1274. You are one of the last samurai warriors born to protect Japan from all kind of danger. This time your main enemy is Mongol Empire – the invaders of Tsushima.

Will Ghost of Tsushima become as popular as its forerunner?

Marvel’s Spider-Man

PlayStation has also presented new Marvel’s Spider-Man game that is not as creepy and mysterious as The Last of Us Part II, but still expected by the gamers and fans of Marvel Universe all over the world.

The trailer shows a classic superhero atmosphere and promises us a breathtaking story about the friend and protector of New York City – Peter Parker. See who are the victims of the Spider-Man’s web in 2018.

The Last of Us Part II

The upcoming sequel of one of the most popular survival video game, The Last of Us Part II, is expected to be one of the masterpieces of Naughty Dog. The stunning scenes of Joel and Ellie return after the 5-year adventures puzzle and make skin crawl.

Moreover, the developers have introduced some of the new characters. We are promised to overcome more gloomy and dramatic story. The question arises – what is going to shake the world of the main characters this time?

Microsoft’s Xbox One predictions

Gears of War 5

Gears-of-War-5-Microsoft-pic

Source: Epic Games

Microsoft has been teasing us with the announcement of “Gears of War 5” for a long time, so it will be entirely unsurprising if it debuted on stage during Microsoft’s press briefing at E3 2018 in mid-June.

Forza Horizon 4

forza-horizon-3-pic

Source: Microsoft

In 2016, “Forza Horizon 3” was released, later in 2017, “Forza Motorsport 7” came out, so this year is probably time for the next part of “Forza Horizon” series.

Crackdown 3

The previous parts of “Crackdown” series were quite a success. The game should be released this year, but there is still no exact date. It might be that Microsoft will announce it on E3 2018.

Schedule

The E3 2018 press conference schedule published by Tech Radar:

  • EA – June 9 at 11 am PT/ 7 pm BST
  • Microsoft – June 10 at 1 pm PT/ 9 pm BST
  • Bethesda – June 10 at 6.30 pm PT/ 2.30 am BST
  • Ubisoft – June 11 at 1 pm PT/ 9 pm BST
  • Square Enix – June 11 at 10 am PT/ 6 pm BST
  • Sony – June 11 at 6 pm PT/ 2 am BST
  • Nintendo – June 12 at 9 am PT/ 5 pm BST

Live stream

You’ll be able to watch it via the official PlayStation YouTube channel,  the PlayStation website, along with the PlayStation Twitch channel and Facebook page.


MORE HOT NEWS

Summary
E3 2018: PlayStation 4 vs Xbox One - TOP 7 Predictions of Biggest Gaming Event of This Year (LIVE STREAM)
Article Name
E3 2018: PlayStation 4 vs Xbox One - TOP 7 Predictions of Biggest Gaming Event of This Year (LIVE STREAM)
Description
 E3 2018 is the 24th Electronic Entertainment Expo scheduled for June 12–14, 2018 in Los Angeles, California. Check out what Nexter.org knows so far. 
Nexter.org
Nexter.org
Nexter.org
/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/logo_nexterbg.jpg

Comments are closed.

More News from Nexter